

United States Senate

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Senator Gary C. Peters, Chairman Senator Rand Paul, Ranking Member

BUSINESS MEETING

Wednesday, September 25, 2024 9:30 a.m. SD-342, Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

Legislation

1.	S. 4667, Risky Research Review Act;
2.	S. 4900, Investing in Community Resilience Act of 2024;
3.	S. 131, Improving Access to Workers' Compensation for Injured Federal Workers Act of 2023;
4.	S. 2924, Safeguarding the Transparency and Efficiency of Payments (STEP) Act;
5.	S. 5067, Disaster Survivors Fairness Act;
6.	S. 4898, Extreme Heat Emergency Act of 2024;
7.	S. 3926, Stop Secret Spending Act of 2024;
8.	S. 4679, Permitting Council Improvement Act of 2024;
9.	S, Taxpayer Resources Used in Emergencies (TRUE) Accountability Act;
10.	S, Federal Advisory Committee Database Act;
11.	S, Improving Senate Confirmation and Vacancy Oversight Act;
12.	S, Modernizing Data Practices to Improve Government Act;
13.	S, Eliminate Congressional Records Advisory Committee Act;
14.	S, Northern Border Security Enhancement and Review Act;
15.	S, Plum Island Preservation Act;
16.	S, Cross-Border Tunnel Report Act.

Naming Bills

1. S. 3181, Michael O. Maceda Memorial Act;

- 2. H.R. 5799, James R. Dominguez Memorial Act of 2023;
- 3. S. 4404, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 840 Front Street in Casselton, North Dakota, as the "Commander Delbert Austin Olson Post Office;"
- 4. S. 4803, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 31143 State Highway 65 in Pengilly, Minnesota, as the "First Lieutenant Richard Arne Koski Post Office;"
- 5. S. 4634, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 154 First Avenue East in Jerome, Idaho, as the "Representative Maxine Bell Post Office;"
- 6. H.R. 1823, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 207 East Fort Dade Avenue in Brooksville, Florida, as the "Specialist Justin Dean Coleman Memorial Post Office Building;"
- 7. H.R. 3354, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 220 North Hatcher Avenue in Purcellville, Virginia, as the "Secretary of State Madeleine Albright Post Office Building;"
- 8. H.R. 6810, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 518 North Ridgewood Drive in Sebring, Florida, as the "U.S. Army Air Corps Major Thomas B. McGuire Post Office Building;"
- 9. H.R. 6983, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 15 South Valdosta Road in Lakeland, Georgia, as the "Nell Pattern Roquemore Post Office;"
- 10. H.R. 7180, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 80 1st Street in Kingsland, Arkansas, as the "Kingsland 'Johnny Cash' Post Office;"
- 11. H.R. 7385, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 29 Franklin Street in Petersburg, Virginia, as the "John Mercer Langston Post Office Building;"
- 12. H.R. 7417, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 135 West Spring Street in Titusville, Pennsylvania, as the "Edwin L. Drake Post Office Building;"
- 13. H.R. 7606, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1087 Route 47 South in Rio Grande, New Jersey, as the "Carlton H. Hand Post Office Building;"
- 14. H.R. 7607, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at Block 1025, Lots 18 & 19, Northeast Corner of US Route 9 South and Main Street in the Township of Middle, County of Cape May, New Jersey, as the "George Henry White Post Office Building;"
- 15. H.R. 7893, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 306 Pickens Street in Marion, Alabama, as the "Albert Turner, Sr. Post Office Building."